Welcome to the AppalachianTrailCafe.net!
Take a moment and register and then join the conversation

Would you hike this?

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• Seen a bunch of videos of this climb.

If it were in the USA, maybe. I wouldn't pay thousands of dollars to head to China to make an ascent on what I can only politely call questionable technical hardware.

I'm just getting into climbing this year, but I'd sooner trust anchors that I set myself.
      Dogs are excellent judges of character, this fact goes a long way toward explaining why some people don't like being around them.
    • Here's another video of an seriously awesome place that I won't be doing any time soon. (There are some adventures where I'm happy being an armchair quarterback.)

Dogs are excellent judges of character, this fact goes a long way toward explaining why some people don't like being around them.
    • No way I am doing any of that. I've done the Grand View Trail to Horseshoe Mesa at Grand Canyon and the trail down to Miner's Spring from there. Both had some exposure with the trail actually on logs jammed with stones and the whole thing supported on hundred year old iron rods- but nothing as crazy as that or that video.
      "Dazed and Confused"
      Recycle, re-use, re-purpose
      Plant a tree
      Take a kid hiking
      Make a difference
    • jimmyjam wrote:

No way I am doing any of that. I've done the Grand View Trail to Horseshoe Mesa at Grand Canyon and the trail down to Miner's Spring from there. Both had some exposure with the trail actually on logs jammed with stones and the whole thing supported on hundred year old iron rods- but nothing as crazy as that or that video.

But was there TEA at the end? Craziness is relative. If you knew my relatives, you'd know just how true that is.
      Do your duty in all things. You cannot do more, you should never wish to do less. - Robert E. Lee