Welcome to the AppalachianTrailCafe.net!
Take a moment and register and then join the conversation

Just Another Reason I Like Aussie's

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• OzJacko wrote:

Not able to post link as I am not that good with the phone but search I just did on Wikipedia showed homicide rates per 100,000 as being 0.86 for Australia and 8.64 for USA.
      And that doesn't count the other 20,000+ gun related deaths you have.
      The 2nd amendment doesn't seem to be working for you.
      From what I saw the only comparable countries are mostly war zones.
      Do a little more research and see how many millions were killed in countries where people could not have guns.
      I may grow old but I'll never grow up.

• GOVERNMENT GENOCIDE CAMPAIGNS AND THE
      "GUN CONTROL" LAWS THAT HELPED SLAUGHTER 56 MILLION PEOPLE

PERPETRATOR GOVERNMENTDATETARGET# MURDERED (ESTIMATED)DATE OF GUN CONTROL LAWSOURCE DOCUMENT
      Ottoman Turkey1915-1917Armenians1-1.5 million1886-1911Art. 166, Penal Code
      Art. 166 Penal Code
      Soviet Union*1929-1953Anti-Communists / Anti-Stalinists20 million1929Art. 182 Penal Code
      Nazi Germany** & Occupied Europe1933-1945Jews, Gypsies, Anti-Nazis13 million1928-1938Law on Firearms & Ammunition, April 12 Weapons Law, March 18
      China*1949-1952 1957-1960 1966-1976Anti- Communists Rural Populations Pro-Reform Grou20 million1935-1957Arts. 186-7, Penal Code Art. 9, Security Law, Oct. 22
      Guatemala1960-1981Maya Indians100,0001871-1964Decree 36, Nov 25 Decree 283, Oct 27
      Uganda1971-1979Christians Political Rivals300,0001955-1970Firearms Ordinance Firearms Act
      Cambodia1975-1979Educated Persons1 million1956Arts. 322-8, Penal Code
    • OzJacko wrote:

Not able to post link as I am not that good with the phone but search I just did on Wikipedia showed homicide rates per 100,000 as being 0.86 for Australia and 8.64 for USA.