Welcome to the AppalachianTrailCafe.net!
Take a moment and register and then join the conversation

Packable guns

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• SarcasmTheElf wrote:

Drybones wrote:

SarcasmTheElf wrote:

To he clear, I am certainly not talking about carrying a .380 for defense from bears. If bears were a concern, I'd have this with me...

Which piece do you hit him with?

That depends on whether or not the bayonet is mounted. 8o

Fortunately after 45 min of trying and a couple of youtube instructional videos I am happy to report that it is all back together.

I am not an expert on guns, but I would always recommend assembling them without a bayonet mounted. :D
      The road to glory cannot be followed with much baggage.
      Richard Ewell, CSA General
    • WiseOldOwl wrote:

BirdBrain wrote:

WiseOldOwl wrote:

I don't believe anyone is discussing LCP for bears... but OK

I watched the video very carefully and the concept of the firearm and safety features were interesting. I am struggling with the loading and dont understand the draw and pull out the handle to get to the trigger.... I am thinking this is too small.

Neither was I. I have a NAA-22MC-HG. Rugar makes the LCP.
      Nothing I can type will explain the operational features better than the video.
      Too small for what? This is a preference issue, just like carrying a Jetboil or a 7 gram eCHS.

OK you flip it out like a knife to open, Nice! But when loading your fingers get right in front of the barrel to insert the pin. You have to cock it each shot? I am on my fourth video on this and found this..... would you say your experiences is better than this guy?