Welcome to the AppalachianTrailCafe.net!
Take a moment and register and then join the conversation

Fitbit

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• anybody use one?

i've worn a timex ironman since the mid 90's (obviously more than one!) and it meets all my needs for hiking and running.

but costco had a fitbit as one of their black friday specials which i ordered online and it just arrived yesterday. more curious than anything else.

anyone have any tips or advice?
      2,000 miler
    • max.patch wrote:

anybody use one?

i've worn a timex ironman since the mid 90's (obviously more than one!) and it meets all my needs for hiking and running.

but costco had a fitbit as one of their black friday specials which i ordered online and it just arrived yesterday. more curious than anything else.

Which did you get? I have been using one for four years now. Currently a Charge 2, but considering moving up to Charge 3.

Overall happy, but does not seem as accurate when hiking. On multi week trips still switch back to Casio watch.
      The road to glory cannot be followed with much baggage.
      Richard Ewell, CSA General
    • Astro wrote:

max.patch wrote:

anybody use one?

Which did you get? I have been using one for four years now. Currently a Charge 2, but considering moving up to Charge 3.
      Overall happy, but does not seem as accurate when hiking. On multi week trips still switch back to Casio watch.
      charge 3
      2,000 miler
    • My wife upgraded to an Apple watch so I guess I'll give her old fitbit a try, she bought me one a couple of years back but I had her return because I thought I would never wear it...would like to see what it says about my sleeping habits.
      I may grow old but I'll never grow up.
    • Drybones wrote: