Welcome to the AppalachianTrailCafe.net!
Take a moment and register and then join the conversation

Pinned Introduce Yourself

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site, you are agreeing to our Cookie Policy.

• I'm a surveyor and I'm running like crazy trying to keep up right now. Had every intention of taking a week off and spending it on the FT, but that's not looking too good right now. The one I REALLY want to do is leave from Oconee SP on the FT then split off on the Bartram and take it to the AT near Wayah Bald. Pipe dream right now though.

<Edit> Cheoah, not Wayah, is the terminus.
      If your Doctor is a tree, you're on acid.

The post was edited 1 time, last by Foresight ().

• Rasty wrote:

TrafficJam wrote:

Rasty wrote:

I think many people try either mediocre commercially made guacamole or unsalted and/or unripe avocados and it ruined the whole avocado experience for them.

It would be like only experiencing precooked bacon which is really a poor substitute for bacon but will suffice in survival conditions.
      I refuse to buy guacamole from a store, yuck.
      I mostly buy frozen avocado halves for the restaurants I've worked at for guacamole. Fresh for everything else.
      Why do you work for guacamole? Isn't money more useful? :D
    • LIhikers wrote:

Rasty wrote:

TrafficJam wrote:

Rasty wrote:

I think many people try either mediocre commercially made guacamole or unsalted and/or unripe avocados and it ruined the whole avocado experience for them.

It would be like only experiencing precooked bacon which is really a poor substitute for bacon but will suffice in survival conditions.
      I mostly buy frozen avocado halves for the restaurants I've worked at for guacamole. Fresh for everything else.
      I'd rather work for guacamole than peanuts. ;)
      Lost in the right direction.

The post was edited 1 time, last by Traffic Jam ().

• TrafficJam wrote:

LIhikers wrote:

Rasty wrote:

TrafficJam wrote:

Rasty wrote: